Light-O-Rama Forums

I have a second dmx controller when I program and export it overwrites my pixel tree

Greenlee Brittenum

I have a 12 strip pixel tree and superstar has worked great for it. But for this year I added a matrix and when I export it from superstar to my LOR sequence editor it overwrites my pixel tree. What do I need where I can program for both controllers and import them into my existing LOR sequences? I hope I am explaining this well.

Do you mean you are sequencing the matrix separately from the 12 strip pixel tree?  And you are exporting each of them separately? And then you are putting them both into your main sequence?

If so, how are you getting the sequences into your main sequence? Are you using copy/paste or a subsequence?

Also, I am assuming you are using S4, not S5

Yes, I am still learning so I did not know how to do them together. I did each one separately and I adding them to my old LOR sequence using export in Superstar the problem is when I did the matrix sequence in Superstar it overwrote my pixel tree sequence. I am using 4.2.12, I am a little concerned about upgrading since we have already started our show. But if you think it will simplify what I am trying to do and won't affect what I have done. What version would you recommend I upgrade to make it easier?

Sequencing them separately is a good way of doing it. I just wanted to make sure I understood how you are doing things. Sticking with 4.2.12 is fine also. I just didn't want to describe things that applied to S4 and then find you were using S5.

When saving the sequencing to your two props be sure to give them unique names such as "MyFavoriteSong_matrix.lms" and "MyFavoriteSong_ 12StripTree.lms". As long as they have different names they will not overwrite each other. Is that what was happening?