Light-O-Rama Forums

network check error

fullyloaded318

im very new to the light show game.... last year i used the CTB16PC and it was actually fairly easy to setup and use... this year i decided to add pixels to my light show so i got the 12v pixie 16 controller with the pro software. the problem im running into is ive created my sequence but my its not pulling up when i go to make my show... its like it cant find it.... so when i go back to the sequence editor i get a window that says  the following items have motion effects that cannot be played because they are on an lor network that is not enhanced. either update the prop definition, update network preferences, or remove the motion effect.... ive tried update the prop definition and updating the network preference but it doesnt do anything..... i dont wanna remove the motion effect cause thats the whole reason i got the pixels..... please someone help

What color adapter do you have (assuming you are trying to run on a single).

Pixies really want to be on a Red adapter, running at 500K+. Is the enhanced box ticked in the network preferences utility?

And double check that you really have the Pro (it will show in the title of the Sequence editor) key installed

In addition to Ducks comments,

Are you sure you setup the Pixie16 properly? From what I see of your setup, you had a CTB16PC last year and this year you added a Pixie16. See dibblejr's write up for the Pixie16's in the thread below. Pay attention to the jumper setting. Since you have a CTB16PC it should be Unit ID# 01, which would mean your Pixie16's first Unit ID would 02. Your props defintion should reflect this also.

Alan...