Light-O-Rama Forums

CCB Sequencing Help Needed

PackerGirl21

Hi need some advice on something weird happening with my CCBs. I am still pretty new to LOR, so don't know all the lingo so bear with me, but I have built a musical sequence using beat wizard. We have 4 - 16 channel controllers, and 2 light controllers each with 2 strands of CCBs. Everything single thing works correctly and as it is sequenced except the last 5 light bulbs on one of the strands. All other bulbs follow the color fading and on/off as sequenced. The last 5 bulbs change to random colors that seem to follow the beat of the song. Those bulbs are sequenced the exact same as the  100+ bulbs that come before it, but seem to do what they want. The faster the beat of the song the more they change colors. I have tried to just turn them off in the sequence, but they won't turn off. They refuse to follow any sequence built and change random colors to follow the song. Any ideas or advice would be helpful. 

Welcome to the Forums PakcerGirl,
We will need some more info. What version of the software are you using?, and what is you license level?  Please update your profile. See the gif below.

profile.gif

Alan...

When you added the device, it adds the 50 channel rows of black then you should have a few blank ones below those channels in se. double check those blank ones or select all the rows in the blank ones then cut everything from it. Sounds like you may have something in that area that could be causing a conflict. not saying that is the case but I did experience that before and had to go in and clear out all those blank spaces. I believe those are called the macro channels if I'm not mistaken.

Edited by GriswoldStyle
  • Like 1

Thanks. I double and triple checked those macros channels (151-157) and there is nothing in there. Maybe I will delete those extra channels and see if it helps

1 hour ago, PackerGirl21 said: