Light-O-Rama Forums

First Year

drizzt1701

Hi all, this is my first year doing LOR lights. Just received my final controller (total of 2 - 32 channels) and couldn't wait till I could take all materials (computer, controllers, lights and sequences) out to the garage and get started. Set everything up and plugged a single 100 count strand of minis into each channel. Followed all the instructions and WOW! everything worked on the hardware utility setup/test. Started one of my sequences and another WOW! everything worked perfectly. Next I built a simple show to make sure the show scheduler would start on time and shut down, you guessed it, another success. The next test is to schedule my entire show and make sure it starts, runs the 45 min show, lights on steady for 15 min then repeat the show over the four hour period ending with the lights on for the remaining 2 hours of the evening. I will do this tomorrow evening. This stuff is so addicting and I am loving it. Sorry for being so wordy but once I get started discussing it I can't seem to stop. :shock: Later all

Kevin

Welcome to the world of LOR Kevin. I can still remember that feeling I had the first time I made lights flash with my first controller. If you want to know what the twinkle in your eye looked like your first time, just wait till you put on your first show this year and you go out and see all the little boys and girls sitting in front of your home in awww.

Hey Kevin,

Welcome from another newbie. I know how you feel. I got my first two controllers in the spring and I'm waiting on the rest from the summer sale any day now. I've been creating things and then pluggin' 'em in for the last couple months and its a blast! If the spectators at Christmas have half as much fun watching as I do, it's gonna be a rip-snorting good time around here this winter.

George