Light-O-Rama Forums

HU doesn’t find pixie 2’s

trooperblazer

Hey guys need some help here. So far for this season I have set up the following. 

1.....CMB24.....8 10w floods

8.....CF50D 50w floods

5.....pixie 2.....10 CCR Ribbon arch

When I’m running the hardware utility it always finds the 8...50 W floods. 

Sometimes it finds the CMB24

or it finds 1 pixie 2  

Regardless it never finds more than nine units.

I have set Max units to 250. Just to see if that would help. It doesn’t.

The unit IDs are set as follows 

Pixie 2s are 10-19.  Two ID’s per unit. 

Cmb24 is set to 38

cf50 floods are 30-37.

I tested everything before I started setting up the display. Even played test sequences on each unit to verify that it was working correctly. Everything was fine.  I know the data is being transmitted through the pixie twos because they are daisychained alternating between them and the CF 50 floods   

Am I doing something wrong? This is my first year with CCR‘s and pixels 

Yeah. I tried that and the 50 W floods play just as they should. But the DMB24 Is not behaving correctly  odd colors and random flashing and only the first 10 pixels of all of the pixie twos and ports light up. And they are still not even the right color

9 hours ago, trooperblazer said:

Yeah. I tried that and the 50 W floods play just as they should. But the DMB24 Is not behaving correctly  odd colors and random flashing and only the first 10 pixels of all of the pixie twos and ports light up. And they are still not even the right color

This may seem redundant but try connecting 1 unit at a time in and ensure HU is finding the unit ID's as expected. Not knowing what controllers now have dip switches to set the unit ID's to unit 1 perhaps there is a port sharing conflict in the unit ID's.