Light-O-Rama Forums

Light won’t work in play mode or sequence editor

cigvich

Hello everyone, i am new to LOR and have a PIXCON 16, i set up my control for an E1.31 network. i can get the lights to work on test but cannot get to work in show mode or on the SE. I pretty sure i have the right tabs clicked, i feel like it may be a configuration issue. i have been using the help desk for the last week, they have been helpful but the process is very slow.

things i have done:

make sure CL is on

blue square lite on bottom left of SE

no other programs on 

any help would be great, seeing how the days are running out

Hey guys thanks for the replies, i have set all the universes and checked in the network confit that the intensity is 100%. each port is set to a diff universe 1-16(i let it auto configure) both status led light are solid. bought a sequence from lor and it plays in the SE but no light, made sure all the boxes were checked correctly, still no play.  i have to be missing something in the configuration or the sequence is not correct, but since i bought it from LOR i figure it should be good, any help would be worth some beers on me.

John

when i run sequences thru the verifier, i get “channel is completely off” on all channels and “channel uses undefined comm network”

i hope this will shed some light on the trouble shooting 

i have the pro level, the help deck just informed me that their sequences don’t work with pixels or E1.31 networks. 

I guess now i have to figure out how to get pixels to work in the Sequence Editor and Pixel Editor and make my own.

Does anyone have experience with pixels in the sequence Editor?

It's pretty simple to create some nice effects in the Pixel Editor. First you have to create all your props in PE.   Did you do that ?