Light-O-Rama Forums

No lights during show but Hardware Utility works fine

gwallman1

I've been running LOR shows for approximately 10 years now without any major issues.  At the conclusion of last season, I bought a laptop to be dedicated to only running the lights.  Now that I have everything installed, set up, etc, I'm running into an issue I've never had before and haven't found other threads with the same issue.

I verified my Network Preferences on the laptop match what they were on the previous PC (I have 2 networks - a regular at 500K and auxiliary at 57.6K due to age of the 16-channel controllers).  I've run the Hardware Utility and all devices are found and I can test each channel, and the lights work fine.  So all appears to be good to go.

But then when I initiate the show, only the audio comes through - all lights stay dark.  I've gone into the Sequence Editor and double checked the channel settings there as well to ensure they are showing the correct networks, unit ids, etc.

I'm dumbfounded at this point.  Any thoughts?

Thank you!

9 hours ago, k6ccc said:

Do you have the LOR control panel running (which in turn starts the Comm Listener)?

Yes, I do have the Control Panel running in the system tray.

Silly question but did you license the software for your computer, I understand that you've been doing this for awhile so I know you have a license. LOR allows multiple ports/computers off one license but maybe you have to do something to set that up on your new pc? Maybe the software thinks it's still in trial mode? Also double check that you've got your comm ports assigned, I had to do that on my same pc when I upgraded to S4. Just a few thoughts....

What version of software?

What controllers for the 500k network?

I had similar problems with my new laptop with 4.3.24 I ended up rolling back to 4.3.18

That was at / before Halloween and last i knew HD team is still trying to figure out why.