Light-O-Rama Forums

when down loading free sequences and purchasing them off ebay or people send them to you for free

kyboy

need a little insight I am new to light o rama  any help will be highly appreciated as I am lost

I had somebody send me a bunch of sequences in a zip file I downloaded them  and saved them in my documents I wend to sequence editor to see how it would play and if it would play with the lights I have hooked up the file comes up in the documents I also load it up in sequence editor and the lay out comes up of the sequence when I press play I get an error that reads CANNOT OPEN FILE?

is their something special that I half to do with the zip file? before I can open and play it in sequence editor ? 

also does it matter if you have the music to it weather it plays or not ?

also what do I need to do when loading a sequence and mp3 file to were it creates the sequence ?

I know that is a lot to answer but like i said I am lost any help on getting these things to work would be awesome

SE cannot open from a zipped file. You must unzip it and place it in a folder. Normally if you extract it the zip tool such as WINRAR will create a subfile in the same zip file. That is sufficient but best practice is to unzip it to your sequence folder or a temp sequence folder.

Yes you need the music to the sequence. 

Best to download audacity and the LAME add on for audacity. 

Search for my "Now Accepting Free Requests" there are instructions in my first post. It pertains to singing faces but the Audacity conversion is the same.

JR

Edited by dibblejr

Also you have to have your controller configuration set up and a vis to see how it will look.

There is a lot in between your statement that is missing.

JR