Light-O-Rama Forums

RGB lights not working

Mitch G

I am brand new to this and am trying to set up my visualizer. I am going to be buying RGB lights for my house but when I set my channels to RGB DMX in SE they will not work in the visualizer. If I set them to LOR RGB they work.

Thanks

When you say RGB in DMX are you talking dumb RGB such as a 27ch controller or smart Pixels such as a Pixcon or some other E1.31 controller?

2 minutes ago, Mr. P said:

When you say RGB in DMX are you talking dumb RGB such as a 27ch controller or smart Pixels such as a Pixcon or some other E1.31 controller?

Smart using E1.31 controller.

Are you talking about the eaves as they are the only RGB I see. If so then you have them setup as dumb RGB circuits. What controller are you using?

3 minutes ago, saxon said:

I saw the same as Mr.P.

It also appears you used "draw light string" instead of "draw pixel string" 

I realized that then did a Pixel string called "test" and ran into same problem.

Edited by Mitch G

Here is what you need to do:

At the bottom of your sequence on the last channel, right click and select "insert device below".

Select Pixcon in the drop down.

Give the device a name and click the box "include base unit ID in channel names".

Check "add as group".

Click the radio button for DMX

Starting universe 1

Universes per port 1

Pixels per universe 170

Click "OK"

I know this is for a Pixcon but you can use it for any 16 port controller. After you do all this then you need to setup your network config.

Edited by Mr. P

Thanks. Sorry for not understanding all of this but how do I edit my network config and do I need to delete all the sequences I had created and create new ones inside that device?

1 minute ago, Mitch G said:

Thanks. Sorry for not understanding all of this but how do I edit my network config and do I need to delete all the sequences I had created and create new ones inside that device?