Light-O-Rama Forums

Lor Animation

redsea300

I have some channels that don't show up right on the actual animation. It is right in the tabs on the left but when running on the animation it stops and starts. It is doing this on my arches only. I deleted and reprogramed and it didn't help. i am using LOR II. thanks in advance. Don

How long are your events? There is a throttle on how many fast events get drawn on the animation screen and buttons. If you have events of 0.1 seconds or less, your issue may be throttling. Future releases may ease up on the throttling, and allow for better drawing in the animation window. This throttling does not impact any controller operation.

- Kevin

I am using 153 channels, there is a couple of spots that the animation is wrong and it is always on the arches. The timing is set at 1/10th of a second. This is my first year doing any type of animated lighting. What is throttling? Thanks don

Do your individual events for the arches span more than one timing grid cell, or are they single cells? Do you have any other elements that you are changing as fast as the arches?

Throttling was introduced in LOR 1 because they could not update the animation window as efficiently as they do in LOR 2. Throttling prevents the attempt to update everything in the animation and button list from causing assorted issues because the system could not keep up with all the rapid changes. LOR 2 handles the animation updates much more efficiently, but the throttling has not yet been made optional or otherwise removed.

- Kevin