Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR Newbie / Pixel Editor W/ Pixie 8

mlswayze

I have created a animation in pixel editor.  I am very new to all of this.  I have successfully connected my Pixel 8 to my PC and I can run the Pixel console to test the lights.  How do I get the "animation" that I created "exported" to the Pixie 8?

Any advise / suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  I am wanting to run the Pixie 8 in stand alone mode with the animation.

First need to know a couple of things from you.

What version software?

What Level of License do you have?

If you plan to use Pixel Editor, you will need a PRO license, you should also download the latest version of the LOR suite.

License info can be found here. http://www1.lightorama.com/software-license-retrieval/

License upgrade info can be found here http://store.lightorama.com/s2soup.html

Having said all that, you do not have to have the Pro License to use the Pixie8, you just won't be able to use it with Pixel Editor.  You could still use Sequence Editor and Superstar. (You may have to upgrade Superstar to hand the channel count of a Pixie8.)

Superstar info page is here. http://store.lightorama.com/suse.html

Superstar and your Pixie8 would be a good way to sequence for a beginner. The Pixel Editor is easy but comes an increased cost (license level) but also adds the ability to use Intensity files, which are more suited for larger displays. You will gain a benefit, just more of a startup cost.

PS Welcome to the forums, feel free to ask your questions here.

Alan...

Thank you for your reply.

My version of Pixel Editor is V4.3.18

License Level is Basic Plus

Disappointed that I will not be able to use Pixel Editor (without upgrading license) as my wife is already questioning my startup costs LOL.

If I do proceed with Superstar, can you tell me please what level I would need to upgrade to?

All of the 2_CCR 4_CCR 8_CCR etc.confuses me :-)

Will the SuperStar also accommodate a "STAR" on top of the tree as well?