Light-O-Rama Forums

No response at DMX fron E1.31

Oothoudtmac

I'm using Light O Rama, Pro version level, to run some dumb nodes off a 30 channel DMX controller that lots of people are using - the one from China. I have my cable plugged into the back of the computer and into the DMX board. I have set the proper settings in the Network settings E1.31 and assigned an IP address to match the IP address I set on the computer for the network as shown in many videos. I have set up the DMX RBG channels in the sequencer, but when I run it, nothing lights on my controller board. Since the Pro version supports DMX, I figured this should be working. Has anyone any suggestions? I am a newbie to DMX. Thanks.

I'm using Light O Rama, Pro version level, to run some dumb nodes off a 30 channel DMX controller that lots of people are using - the one from China. I have my cable plugged into the back of the computer and into the DMX board. I have set the proper settings in the Network settings E1.31 and assigned an IP address to match the IP address I set on the computer for the network as shown in many videos. I have set up the DMX RBG channels in the sequencer, but when I run it, nothing lights on my controller board. Since the Pro version supports DMX, I figured this should be working. Has anyone any suggestions? I am a newbie to DMX. Thanks.

What are you using for a dongle?

The board I'm using is the QJ-30CHDMX20140730 (DMX515) from AliExpress. I' bought the HolidayCoro ActiDongle #53/V2 dongle, but am not using it because I thought the dongle was as the alternative to E1.31 and for use with the LOR SuperStar version. I'm using the normal LOR version Pro. I read an article about how you need to use a router, so I have hooked up a router now, but still now response at my controller board. I do have the flashing green light, though.