Light-O-Rama Forums

Software download

hoby1

I am a newbie and downloaded the demo version to play with. I am going to purchase the starter kit but was wondering if I can use it on a couple of computers. I have a laptop that I have been using to play with the software but will eventually load on computer dedicated for the lights. I'm saving my sequences on a thumb drive so I don't think it would be a problem to move to the other computer later when it get's close to set up for next year.

Thanks,
Dan

I just bought the starter kit and downloaded the software. The download page said you can load it on up to two computers.

Also, I ordered on-line with a note saying hold the connector and cable (and shipping charges) until I order the controllers during the sale. The next day I got am e-mail confirming the shipping charges were taken off the bill. However, they did say there may be some shipping charges added to the controller shipment to cover the connector and cable.

Hoby, last year I downloaded the demo and practiced and save all my sequences on my laptop. I builted my own pc for lor 1. than purchased my controlers. I started transfering everything over to my pc after I had the lor disk. during November I did some test, and everything was working fine. two days after running my sequences my pc had a burn out. fried the mother board. (moisture)
saving or doing everything on you laptop and saving to thumb drive is the way to go and to get started. Now start sequencing cause times running out.:D

I see that this is the minimum requirements:

400 MHz or faster CPU
Windows 98, 98SE, ME, 2000 or XP
20 MB free disk space
128 MB RAM
One serial port or a USB to serial port adapter (adapter is available from LOR)

Is this just for sequencing? Can I use a slower barebone computer for the show only?

brewer wrote:

I see that this is the minimum requirements:

400 MHz or faster CPU
Windows 98, 98SE, ME, 2000 or XP
20 MB free disk space
128 MB RAM