Light-O-Rama Forums

Cannot open file

christmasocd

Hey gang. I've been using LOR for a few years but only look at it a cole of days before start up ( not a good idea ) Seems every year I run into a problem and have to ask for help. I appear to be having a brain fart. I loaded my Halloween show, enabled it, everything looked fine and when it came time to start I keep getting a message, slowly at first and then at light speed. It says error with sequence ( cannot open file C:\documents and settings\ my name\my documents\Light-o-rama\sequences\monstermashIms)Musical:C:Documents and settings\ myname\mydocuments\Light-o-rama\sequences\monstermashIms

It's like it is looking for it twice. Yes I'm and old fart and not real computer literate. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The show was supposed to start tonight and I have a bunch of unhappy neighbors. Hopefully somebody way smarter than me is on the forum tonight and can help. Thanks and please remember, old fart not too computer savy.

Edited by christmasocd

Hey gang. I've been using LOR for several years now but only play with it a week prior to start up and I am really rusty. I tried to launch my show tonight and keep getting an error message. Cannot open file C:\ Documents and settings\Daren\mydocuments\Light-O-Rama\Sequences\Monstermash Ims) Musical:C:Documents and Settings\Daren\MyDocuments\Light-O-Rama\Sequences\Monstermash Ims

It's like it doesn't know where to look. I'm an old fart who isn't very computer savy so any help would be greatly appreciated. And please remember, Old Fart and Not Very Computer Savy.

Open Monstermash Ims in the LOR Sequence Editor.

The click "Edit -> Media File" and choose the audio file again. Save the file.

Try your show again.