Light-O-Rama Forums

Wow, what a gut punch!

zvacman

I am new to LOR, this is my first year. I didn't jump into it with both feet compared to a lot of you guys, but I think I started at a respectable level with 64 channels. I have been hard at work sequencing songs that have beats and rhythms that I felt would work well with an animated show. Now after reading comments in this forum area I find out that 3 of the 4 sequences I've done make most of you want to do anything from throw up to refuse support on a help ticket. Everyone is definitely entitled to their opinion, that is a God given right that shouldn't EVER be infringed upon, but I feel like the wind has been taken out of my sails. I've shown the progress so far to close friends and relatives with nothing but positive feedback and excitement to see it in real life. Their opinions are definitely important but when one gets into a hobby the support of people who share the same hobby are far more important. So, since it sounds like I will be cleaning up mass amounts of vomit off of my lawn if I continue with the songs I have chosen does anyone have any suggestions for songs that aren't nausiating to the viewers? I'm looking for some that have a lot of beat, and spots in the song that everything goes quiet for the impact of everything coming back on at once. Im finding sequencing vocals to be extremely difficult, but getting better at it. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Z

My advice is if you and your family like the songs your doing. Then keep doing it. Most people that stop by to watch the show just want to see the pretty light blink.

Remember it's supposed to be fun.

Make your show what you want it to be.

If you do what everyone else thinks it should be then it won't be all you. Make your show your show.