Light-O-Rama Forums

New to Pixels

Cheski

I have been using several LOR units for a couple of years and want to get into pixels.  I plan on starting simple with a 8' 180 deg pixel tree with 8 strings of 50 pixels folded in half, which will provide 16 strings.  I have received the pixels (12v ws2811, power supply, weather proof box, and just ordered a LOR Pixcon 16).  My LOR license is a Standard license upgradable to 4.1.2  at no cost.   I would prefer not to upgrade to the Pro level this year because of the cost.  How do I add the pixels to my current sequences and what software do I use to program them?  After I add the pixel tree to a few of my old squences, then I need to figure out how to hook up the Pixcon.   This is pretty much a begining to end question about pixels.  I apologize if this has already been addressed somewhere.  If so, please provide the link.  I am in the process of reading the manuals on the LOR Pixcon and S4 software, but thought I could get quick explanations through the forum.  I have also read through the Auschristmas lights 101.   Any help is appreciated.  

Thanks

• Like 1