Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequence>Show>Scheduler Problem

jeffcurran

Hi All,

Newbie.

I live in a community where I cannot use music as part of the show. So, I use an animated sequence instead of a music based sequence. I have a 2-1/2 minute animated sequence. I have loaded this sequence into the Show Editor. I have loaded this Show into the Schedule Editor. I have Enabled the Schedule. The show runs until the end of the sequence and then stops. I was expecting that it would just start over again, i.e., loop. The show is set to "play sequentially".

Jeff,

Welcome aboard.

I have zero experience with the animated vs. musical, so I'm really not the one to answer your question.

But I can, and just did, bump you back to the top so to keep your question out front.

Good luck

What tab on the show editor did you load your a nation sequence?

It's on the Animation Tab. Options are Turn Used Lights Off "Unchecked", Play Concurrently "Unchecked", Play sequentially "Checked".

Jeff,

Welcome aboard.

I have zero experience with the animated vs. musical, so I'm really not the one to answer your question.

But I can, and just did, bump you back to the top so to keep your question out front.

Good luck

Thank You!!

I'm assuming your community doesn't allow external music to the yard, therefore your animation....but....what about using an FM transmitter and broadcast to the cars driving by, therefore you have musical sequences?

I ran a test. I made a copy of my animation file and placed it as the second sequence in the Show Editor. The show ran the first sequence, but did not move on to the second sequence.

As for FM, there are no drive by's. We're in a gated community at the end of a cul-de-sac. The light show is for the enjoyment of the immediate residents.

I'll make some musical sequences and try them. The music doesn't have to play, it just allows me to use the .lms file type instead of a .las file type.