Light-O-Rama Forums

Lots of problems with 1602 series controllers.

tonybiviano

I make a show using Simple Show builder and it says the process was successful. But when I put my SD card into the 1602Wg3 unit I get an error that says there is no show on the card. What do I do??

What type of SD card are you using? (Brand/Model, etc.)

What firmware is loaded on the director? To find out, connect only the director, look at the MP3 tab of the Hardware Utility and see.

Please give me more detailed instructions regarding what I need to do to check firmware. This is my first year. My Halloween show worked fine

Open the Hardware Utility.

Connect the MP3 director to your USB485 device.

Now click on the MP3 tab and look in the lower right portion of the screen.

I don't have any of those. All I have are my two boxes. I make my show, put it on the same SD card as I did my Halloween show, then stick the card in and my show used to start right up. Now my 01 unit will work but my 02 unit will not. I am so frustrated with Thanksgiving being a week from Thursday!!

post-14076-0-63834900-1416357745_thumb.j

I have a PRO Series LOR1602Wg3-MP3 connected to a PRO Series Addon LOR1602Wg3, so 32 channels. My halloween show worked wonderfully. But now I am having problems with my Christmas show. I use Simple Show Builder to create a show, and it says it completed successfully. I put the SD card into the slot of my LOR1602Wg3-MP3 and the show starts up. Channels 1-16 work on my main unit, but the channels will not work on my Addon unit. I haven't changed anything from my Halloween show to my Christmas show. All of the channels are assigned correctly, at least I'm pretty sure! The red light blinks on my addon unit until I plug in the cord. Then it stays solid red. That's good, right?

Do I need to format my SD card?

Do the units not work right in low temperatures?

Do I need to update any software? If so, how do I do that?

Who can I call for help in this matter?