Light-O-Rama Forums

RGB Floods and CMB24D - HELP!

Maine Lights

Was checking all of my controllers this evening and was good until I got to my new CMB24D controller.  I bought the RGB floods and controller package during the summer sale.  This is my first year using RGB and the new board so if this is a simple fix sorry in advance.  So I was able to find the controller is the HW, but when I tested the floods 2 would not work.  I switched the outlet cords and found the issue goes back to the controller.  Do I need to change something in the HW utility to test this board?  Than when I went into test one of my sequences none of the floods would work.  Any help would e great, still have a little time, but starting to stress.

I have four of the CMB24D boards.  I don't have any of the LOR floods, but use plenty of RGB, so guess this will just be general guidance since I am not exactly sure what you mean about switching the outlet cords, etc.  First thing, the RGB terminals on the board are for the negative leads from your RGB lights.  You should have one negative connection per color in your floods.  There is only one positive connection for each channel.  The CMB24D switches the negative contacts to light your floods.  Sorry I can't be of more help: I'm sure someone with the LOR Floods can give you much more advice than I have.

Yes your post is riddled with holes. Clean your mind and read your post. Does it really explain what your problem or question is. And then fill in the holes so we can see what you see.

You said 2 floods did not work.

I'm making lots of assumptions - but I think the kit was for 6 floods.

I'm guessing you only have power to half your board ( because that would power the first 4 floods only )

There are two sets of input terminals on that board - you need power to both ( there is no jumper like on the AC boars you are used to )