Light-O-Rama Forums

10w RGB Led Flood - Ray Wu

nookway

Hello All,

I need some help with anyone who is familiar with 10w RGB Led Floods from Ray Wu. I had posted my question in another thread where Tom recommended I open a new topic to get more exposure.

I recently started learning about light-o-rama and rgb leds. I also recently purchased the CMB24 controller board. I was looking into connecting this with some 10w rgb led flood lights. I have heard good things about Ray Wu's store and his products. I found the following floodlight on his store.

http://www.aliexpres...2037336497.html

I want to find out if I can use these out of the box without any changes/hacking as some of the other rgb flood lights need. On the flood light description it mentions about wireless control. Hence I have a feeling that it may not work out of the box. I reached out to Ray and this was his response:

"this 12v rgb flood light is 4wires, it works in the same way as the below rgb strip and rgb nodes:
can work with LOR 24 channel 12 volt controller
http://www.aliexpres...1742526381.html
http://www.aliexpres...522236867.html"

I would prefer to avoid hacking so I hope someone can help me with this.

Thanks for your help!

Cheers,

Andy

• Like 1

Looks like it's standard RGB wiring. I'm not sure about the "wireless" in the description. From the picture it just looks like 4 wires that you'll need for RGB.

Cheers

Evan

I don't mean to be Mr. Obvious here, but given the price and shipping from Ray, and given the fact that you don't really know what you're getting, why wouldn't you just spend a comparable amount and buy 10W floods that you know will work right out of the box from LOR?

I don't mean to be Mr. Obvious here, but given the price and shipping from Ray, and given the fact that you don't really know what you're getting, why wouldn't you just spend a comparable amount and buy 10W floods that you know will work right out of the box from LOR?

+1