Light-O-Rama Forums

mega tree colors

godman

I've decided to do a 16ft mega tree this year and I was wondering what colors look the best? Since I'm a newbie I'm going to go with a standard straight tree (no spirals, or rgb) the lights will be LED but I haven't purchased them yet. I will animate it in my sequences but I was wondering if I should go with a white only tree, multi colored, or red/white et. What looks the best?

Any opinions :rolleyes:

The white looks good from the online videos I have seen.  However, I use 16 Red-Blue-Green-White strings of lights--four of each.  That also looks good.  My tree is about 12 feet tall since I use my flagpole.  Good luck and have fun from a second year LOR user. 

If you do a single-color spiral tree I guarantee you'll be far more richly rewarded with people saying neat things than with any ordinary mega tree you can concoct. I don't want to offend people by saying mega trees are boring, but they really are.

As for sequencing, a single-color spiral tree is easier to sequence than a multi-color mega tree.

I am with George on the spiral tree!! how many channels are you planning?? I have a "Weber tree" 8 channels red and 8 channels green. then

I have my 16 channel spiral tree over those channels. everyone comments on the spiral tree!! I live in the middle of farm country so many guys

refer to it as the auger tree. its not hard to build, if you have enough channels go for it!!

The tree I did last year was 16 channels each, Red, Green Blue and Pure White. In my signature picture below, it's the one on the right. You can see it in action on my website, also in my signature.