Light-O-Rama Forums

ELOR & DMX

Todd_91

I am trying to use RGB lighting for my landscape lights and have the following to try and make that happen without using a LOR controller.

G3-MP3 Director with external power supply

ELOR with external power supply

Seasonal Entertainment 24 DMX RGB controller with external power supply.

I have powered up the DMX controller and run the light with the internal program on the controller and the light works fine.

I programmed a SD card and have that running on the G3 the ELOR is powered up and is receiving data from the G3 but the lights are not 

working.  

For the sequence I created a RGB channel with the following settings:

Device type: DMX

Network: Universe 1

Circuit 1, 2, 3

The DMX RGB controller I have set to an address of 001

This is my first time into the forest so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Don't make it a DMX universe.  Make it a Regular LOR controller.  As a matter of fact LOR will see it as 4 controllers.  

I just did a job using the MP3/g3 Director to two eLORs to two ECG-D2s and I know it works great!  

Edited by plasmadrive

Ok so I did insert device and selected a CMB24D with

Unit ID: 04

Network: Regular

Channels: 8 RGB Channels

I do not know what you mean that LOR will see it as 4 controllers

I programmed a test sequence on one of the channels using Circuits 1, 2, 3.  Looked at it in the visualizer and the colors are all

working but when I program to a SD card still nothing.  The G3 is showing a time and then 1-01.  Do I need to set my DMX Controller to a specific address, it is set to address 001 right now.  ELOR is showing that there is communication going on between it and the G3.  Any other suggestions?

Thanks for the quick response.

1-01 means it is running show 1 sequence 01.  So it says it is putting out a sequence.