Light-O-Rama Forums

Just an Introduction and shout out!

Mattmc1982

Hello, I'm Matt i'm new to the whole LOR universe and light sequencing hobby, its been a goal of mine for quite some time now, and I am now able to start investing in this hobby. I recently took advantage of LORs March Mad Grab sale and purchased a CTB16PC and a CMB24D, i am currently trying to find an afforable and easy housing for the RGB controller card and power supply. I have already purchased dumb RGB ribbons last year that i used on my windows and garage for halloween and christmas, i really enjoyed the light they produced so i wanted to incorporate them into the display and figured the CMB24D was the best way to go. I used one of my older ribbons that i had accidentially damaged when installing it (causing a few LEDs to loose a color one lost red one lost blue, but thats what happens when you accidentially hit it with the hammer while putting in the tacks, i then switched to screws a lot safer for the strips than me with a hammer) as a practice unit and actually cut the ribbon into smaller sections to play around with the sequencing software to what all it could do and work on color combinations, still trying to figure out what all it can do, if anyone wants to come over and give me lessons on this i'd be more than happy (only because i dont have the extra $$ for lights and the LOR classes) since this is my first year doing this, i was going to start small and try my hand for a simple patriotic display for the summer, Using the RGB ribbons to be red, white or blue, and then making an American flag out of the build your own sign kits from the hardware store and using the CTB16PC to control the stars and stripes to music, since its my first attempt i dont have high expectations, but want to get better before halloween when I hope to be able to use the dancing skelton kit from Holiday coro in my display, the only issue i have with the halloween display i want is how to integrate a cheap fog m