Light-O-Rama Forums

Excited?

75redman

Who else is excited to get their shows up and running? 

This will be my second year and I think I am more excited this year than last! :D  Testing this weekend to get ready for next week! :D

Almost ready  :)               Now it is a race to see which one last....my laptop ( which I sequence on) is showing severe

signs of giving up the ghost,  or getting all necessary files transferred to my pc.  :blink:

This is my first year.  I started planning and buying last January.

I've been promising my friends and family a really big show all year.

I'm excited.  9 days until curtains up!

First year for me, just finished putting the lights up today. Tomorrow I've gotta finish running the LOR network wiring and the DMX wiring. Hopefully by the end of the day I'll be testing my setup for the first time.

Very excited, but also hugely nervous, I'm having about 30 people over next friday for the lighting of the house party so I've got about a week to get any bugs that may creep up worked out.

Weather here has not been pleasant as years past.  I still have to get my ball tree out of storage, test and install.  Couldn't do it last weekend because of high winds.  Can't wait to start on next years display!

Excited and nervous!!! This is my first year too. I've been doing static displays for many years and ended up in Tennessee at the Christmas Expo this year. I promptly came home and ordered 3 controllers and started gathering "stuff". Then, I got this brainy idea that if it's good for my home, it's even better for an assisted living community I own. I ended up ordering 3 more controllers and more "stuff".  I'm in the middle of doing 2 sites and with everyone's expectations growing by the day, I'm feeling the PRESSURE BIG TIME! Wish me luck... I'm going to need it!

BTW... where do I get one of those cool LOR signatures with the number of channels and lights?