Light-O-Rama Forums

Space between Scheduled shows - Showbuilder Software ?

Djmc2002

Hey all quick questions, I have decided to run my shows at the top and bottom of each hour.  My sequences for each show run about 17:30 to 18:10' so I have about 13 mins or so at the end of each show that I was going to run just my major tree lights and some house lights with music playing and a voice over stating the show schedule etc, etc.  

How are you handling this space between shows in the show builder program?  Can you set something so all or certain channels remain ON?  Do you just build a sequence with the music that is the exact length to run between shows?  The showbuilder program seems simple but I guess I'm making it harder than I need to.  (I have the BASIC PLUS software)

I'm sure these are total bonehead questions but I'm new to this software and kind of freaking out as the start date gets close (I have my lights up and basically ready so this software/showbuilder issues is my last major hurdle I forsee)

Thanks in advance for any help!! :)

Why not make it easy on everybody and just let your show loop all evening?

I'll wager that 99% of your viewers will have no idea, nor will they care, what your schedule is.  They'll arrive when they arrive.  What do you think will happen if someone drives up during your last song?  Do you think they'll sit there for another 13 minutes waiting for the next show?  They don't in Minnesota.

Thanks for your advice! I considered running the show continuously but my concern with traffic congestion because of the narrowness of the roads and the hills in my area I thought that a break would be necessary to keep traffic congestion to a minimum by allowing it to clear out. With that in mind how long of a break between sequences do you use on your show is it backed back with a one or two second break or is there a longer break between sequences?