Jump to content

Nutcracker Tutorial Friday, Oct 25th. 7pm MST, 9pm EST


smeighan
 Share

Recommended Posts

What: Nutcracker Tutorial:

When: Friday, Oct 25th. 7pm MST (Denver Time) . 9pm EST, 6pm PST

 

NOTE!!! This week only the tutorial will be Friday night NOT Thursday. I have a prior engagement tonight.

 

Agenda:

Since we did not get the Oct 10th tutorial to record with sound, friday night we will cover 3 things

1) Introduction to xlights/nutcracker. This will be a repeat of the Oct 10th tutorial. If you have never used xlights/nutcracker, this first part is for you

2) Palettes and how to set up Christmas and Halloween colors

3) Release of version 3.2.3 with new Single Strand effects for arches.

 

 

we will also go over how to share xlight sequences with other people.

/list]

 

We will be using teamviewer. Ill start session at 6:45pm MST

 

Please join the meeting, by clicking on this link:


 

Meeting ID: m93-271-823

 

If you have a headphone click on the "Voice over IP" on the Teamviewer menu and unmute your headphone to be able to ask questions.

 

 

After my teamviewer fills up (We can have 25 viewers) we are setting up a second teamviewer for the overflow.

Dave Pitts will be hosting this second teamview.

 

If you cannot get into the first teamviewer then join this second session


 

Meeting ID: m30-917-736

 

 

 

 

Tutorials and latest releases are found on the releases page


 

thanks

sean

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I love the new single strand effect. It will make my CCR arch work so much easier. Thanks for all the work everyone involved with development and Sean for creating tutorials!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...