Light-O-Rama Forums

Help Need an FM Transmiter

mswoodward73

Hello;  So I am finally able to get my LIght o Rama set up this year but I need an FM Transmitter. I cannot use the Transmitter on this site because I need mine to transmit at least 350 feet.  Any advice would be appreciated.  I need one pretty much plug and play since I am very new to this and this will be my first show this year.  Thank you!!

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00APST86E/ref=pe_226320_29965270_email_1p_3_ti

The sound is awesome with the rubber ducky antenna, and it is totally plug and play.  I got one for backup and was so impressed that I'm putting my venerable EDM model away and using the CZH-05B for my show.

I have that unit and like it a lot.   

I especially like the microphone input option. 

I'm totally a talk-to-the-folks kind of guy and the option to do live announcements whenever needed for whatever reason is perfect for me.

I especially like the microphone input option. 

I'm totally a talk-to-the-folks kind of guy and the option to do live announcements whenever needed for whatever reason is perfect for me.

George can you use the microphone option and talk over the music playing?    

I know my MBB Eclipse 4000 also has the microphone option, but it can't be used at the same time when my Showtime Director is playing music.  

I have to unplug the "audio in" jack {Showtime Director, MP3 player, etc.} before I can plug the mike into the  "mic jack" on my transmitter.   

Which, in my opinion defeats the purpose of adding the mic jack, may as well not even be there if it can't be used at the same time as the audio {music} source.

So if the CZH-05B can do this, I may be buying a new transmitter in the near future!

George can you use the microphone option and talk over the music playing?