Light-O-Rama Forums

Anyone interested in forming a group in the Bay Area (California)?

tbetgeorge

So I'm new to LOR, but not new to the lighting industry. Decided to do my first setup this Halloween (and Christmas) but was thinking it would be great to have a local community of LOR-type people in the bay area to put heads together and have fun learning from each other. I have a lot of experience in the DMX and RGB world and am now moving on to pixel-based systems. Anyhow, if you're interested in meeting up in the bay (I'm in Fremont, CA), let me know! 

- Tom

Tom - I am also in Fremont and having survived last year's Christmas show with happy neighbors I consider myself LOR experienced.  I would be interested.

Sign me up! I am in pacific grove (Monterey area), and work in the bay area.

We can meet at my place, or I could drive up to the bay area.

Any pick some dates,

Michael

Awesome! Sorry, I didn't respond before - caught a cold and was trying to recover. Is there a better day of the week for you guys? Since a couple of you would have to travel farther (Michael and plasmadrive), maybe you should let us know which days are better. I'm free pretty much any day the entire summer (I'm a teacher). Look forward to putting heads together!

Hey gang,

I can setup my work schedule to be I the bay area after work, if we wanted to meet n the evening for a few hours 5:30-9ish?

I think that getting together, getting to know people, finding out who is doing what, would be great! From there we can schedule next meeting(s), pick topics, have some one show us the cool thing that they are a master with, etc.

I am very available after work the week of July 15th - 19th, and July 22nd - 26th...

How about y'all?

Mn

Hello!

I would be game! Usually ThFS are my best days. But if its in the bay area (work in Hayward) I could get off work for a few hours on MW! (I'll never hear the end of it at work, "crazy eric and his lights" but comes with the territory!)