Light-O-Rama Forums

Copy and Paste

sharpsvillelights

Have used LOR sequence editor for years but I am new to Superstar and have a basic question about copy/paste.

In the grid where you design the pixels (I equate this to LOR sequence editor) can you copy and paste to a different part of the grid.

I have made a pattern in the grid and decided I want to move it over a few grids and down.  Is this possible or do I have to redraw the pattern?

There is not a copy paste from one part of the grid to the other. However, there is a way to do what you want to do. I assume you have made a Scene with a particular pattern of squares on the sequencing grid. Do the following:

1) select the Scene

2) In the scene dialog box click on "Group Modify"

3) In the Group Modify dialog box click on "Move Pixels"

4) Click on the arrow buttons to move up/down the number of pixels you want to move up or down. You can do the same with the "Move left/right" arrow buttons.

5) Click on Ok and it will move the pattern of pixels the amount that you told it to move.

Note that you can also select a group of scenes and move the pixels in each one of the scenes by using the "Group Modify" button

• Like 1

Brian,

One more thing about copy paste.  Still trying to get the terminology correct so excuse me if I use the wrong terms.

If I have created a scene or morph that covers several time elements (i.e. seconds) how can I copy them to a new song.

Do I highlight everything I want and save to clipboard.  And then paste from clipboard in the new song?

Yes. And note that SuperStar only allows one song to be loaded at a time, so you will need to do:

1) Select the desired effects. Note you can use Ctrl+click to add or removed selected items to the current selection.

2) Click on the copy button

3) Open the other sequence

4) click on the time ruler where you want the past to begin

5) Click on the paste button