Light-O-Rama Forums

lor and e682

bizket666

hi i am new to the whole christmas lights thing i have been well deraming of starting my own display for a few years due to the fact that any type of holiday sprit is lacking where i live.

right my set up will consist of lor ctb16d controler using this for 240v stuff like rope lights blowmolds talking face ect.

i have also orded a sandevices e682 which im planning on using either 4 or 6x5m led strips

will this work? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/180905252565?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

whatr i have red and the more i do the more i seem to get confused.

the lor will run through the adapter from lor softhwere as it should

i have red that the e682 will run through a wireless router (i have a spare i was planning on using for this)

it will work with lor 3 on an advance license?

can any one conferm this or point me in the right direction to videos tutorials on setting this up ect

oh im fron england by the way

thanks for ant help

Edited by bizket666

You could use those strips, they are 4 wire and work fine.  Those are the same chipset as the CCR.   Most of the DIY croud are favoring the 2811 and 2812 chipsets this year, as well last year.   They are less expensive as well a 3 wire setup.   When you start soldering on connectors and running lead, you will see how quickly that 3 wire vs 4 wire becomes a god send.  I personally used this strip http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/5m-led-digital-strip-DC12V-input-WS2811IC-256-scale-10pcs-IC-and-30pcs-5050-SMD-RGB/701799_568458133.html and had 0 failures.   Theres plenty of us who ran 2811 pixels with 0 failures.   The DIY route takes some courage, you will get many answers its up to you to make sure you are getting good info.