Light-O-Rama Forums

fm transmitter

jck46

can someone tell me a good fm transmitter and where i can find it, was going to go with the one from christmas lightshow.com but they are out thanks for the help

Make sure you get the .1w/.5w (100mw/500mw) version, not the 1 watt/5watt.

Set it to Low power. Hold power button, plug in the power cord, the screen will say High, push up/down button until it says Low. High power is over the Part15 FCC limits for Low Power Unlicensed Radio.

Edited by TJ Hvasta

I know everyone LOVES the EDM transmitters but I've used the CZH-05B for two years now and its worked flawlessly. Not bad considering you can get one on ebay for less than $50...

This is my first year, and I bought the CZH-05B from Ebay. Works great. Have it set on low power. Sound quality is pretty darn good, and range is about 1000' from my house. Perfect.

I'm using the EDM-RDS and it works very nicely. Range is about 2-3 blocks on the lowest possible power setting which is ideal for a home display and not get into trouble with the FCC.

• 1 month later...

I just received my CHZ-05B transmitter and am going to set it to low power, but will the transmitter save this low power setting after it is turned off or unplugged? Will I need to set it back to low power every time it is set back up?

I know everyone thinks I'm nuts, but I still love my Belkin Tunecast II. Works great (for years!) and I paid about $8.

http://computerchris...transmitter_Mod

your only nuts if you are the only one that thinks it works,being that you have used it for a couple years must be doing ok, I have used the ebay transmitter the other posters have put on here two years and no problems. I will say that you audio quality is just as important as the transmitter.i got a few songs from shared sites and it sounded like well you know. I ran it through audacity and cleaned it up and know it sound great