Light-O-Rama Forums

christmas tree and arches

notredameforlife

I am new to decorating and using this system i had the standaloen system where you plug lights into box and it has christmas songs and it blinks to song. now i got 16 controller begginer system. I want to create a outdoor christmas tree with lights on top. I seen videos online where you can make the star seem like its shooting down and where the lights go round and round it looks pretty cool. i am pretty handy with construction any tips or hints on how to make the tree. and my only problem i want to put christmas tree on 8 of the cords and the other 8 lights i want to make arches out of pcs pipe and wrap them up with red lights. my main problem or concern it seems like ia m going to need a crap load of extension cords to make these work. Since i will be building a octagon christmas tree and having each strand go to a different plug and same with arches i will have 8 set of arches tied in together pluged in controller. any anyone recommend a preprogammed sequence so the christmas tree lights up and the arches? i am also thinking of putting up some 4 football christmas trees and do a show with them also thanks everyone for help. I am overwhelmed this year decorating for xmas, Just bought new house and got to fix it up, and i am hoping to see my notre dame football team play in national title so any help on saving up some money i would greatly appreciate thanks,