Light-O-Rama Forums

Now the Worry Begins

dgrant

Worry as in two things, first, will the show actually look nice to everyone who sees it or drives by and secondly, will it all work normally and continue to work through the season? Since I'm a newbie, I can only hope that this show turns out nice and people enjoy. There's only one other house in the near many miles who does lights to music and they are well known by everyone. I drove by their place yesterday and they are indeed setting up their display. OMG, their megatree must be 30 feet tall! Compared to my 15 footer...oh well, its not a competition. No one was home there yesterday but will try again to catch them so I can ask for advice and see what they are using for controllers. I understand they get a LOT of traffic there of people looking at the lights plus they have a huge yard to work with.

My tests here show its all working normally and ready to run. I've got three LED flood lights coming tomorrow and once they are connected, its all done.

Yesterday, I tested the music to the speakers and concerned that the neighbors might not appreciate it for the whole first show of each night. If I get any complaints, I'll just let the FM transmission handle the entire night's shows and no audio to the speakers. 27 songs ready to run. Anyway, just the pre-show worries. Anyone else with the same concerns?

Definitely try to keep your worries in check and keep reminding yourself you're doing this for FUN!