Changing radio Frequency!

Well we have a new country radio station in our town now... Their FM frequency is 92.7. The frequency I had been using for the past three years is 93.9. When checking on the clarity of my frequency today I found out that they are drifting very loudly through my frequency too...

Guess I will just have to change to a new frequency, my sign, my web site, my voice spots, and my FB page....

As if I didn't have anything else to do before light up...

If they are drifting that far off their frequency I do believe that is a major FCC violation, especially for a "commercial" station.

I hate to say it, but maybe its time for some black vans in the area.

Edited by dgtlpro

Is the transmitter just down the street a few blocks? I would give them a call and explain what you are experiencing. They might not be aware that they are having problems. If all fails, then the black vans. Although be prepared to answer a few questions yourself. I am sure that the men in black are going to be interested in what you are running too. Two birds for the price of one road trip.

Make sure you try a few different radios to tune in your station. I've had some pretty crappy radios over the years that have tuned in lots of double and triplicate stations only to find other radios don't. Worth a shot...

got an email this morning.

"Mr. Chase,

I'm Chuck Contreras, president and owner of KKYT 93.7 FM. Thank you for taking time to notify us of this situation. Eric Kauffman our General Manager forwarded your concerns so I want to assure you that we really appreciate the fact that you've taken time out to let us know your experience with our signal.