Light-O-Rama Forums

Cmb16D-Qc Controllers Not Running During Show

tonylights

Hello , i have a sequence set up with 2 LOR160xWg3 controllers ( 240 V version ) and 5 CMB16D -qc Controllers ( 12 v) . When I test the Show containing this sequence through " Show on Demand " function the lights attached to the 240v Controllers behave as per the set sequence, but the lights attached to the 12v Controllers do not come on at all even though both are part of the same sequence . I ran the "Verify " diagnostic and it does not show the 12 v channels as having any problems.

I am fairly new to the computer lighting hobby, so maybe I have overlooked an obvious problem , but I would appreciate any advice anyone can offer.

regards, Tony

Check your sequence for the channels that they are assigned properly. When you are in sequence editor and you use the control lights and play do they play?

also make sure on your cmd16d-qc are set correct you for example if your to 240v boxes are unit 1 and 2 your cmd16d need to be 3,4,5,6,7 you change them on the board with the white dials

I agree with above question about "does it work if you play in the seq. editor?". Also what edition of the program do you have? Like is is basic or advanced edition? You are aware that the address is hexidecimal not decimal? Examle if your switches are set to 10, that is 16 and if set to 21, that is 33 decimal. Makes a difference when programming the channels in the seq. ed.

Before you even try it in the sequence editor, try it in the Hardware Utility. If you can't get it working in the HWU, you don't have much of a prayer in the shows or even the sequence editor.

Let us know and we can help you troubleshoot it from there. There are simply too many variables at this point.

• Like 1

Whats your licence level? Your licence level may limit your maximum number of units.

EDIT: Sorry Max-Paul didn't notice you'd already asked this.

Edited by spomalley

Thank you all for your quick response.