Light-O-Rama Forums

My First LOR Sequence

ThatDJTroy

Hey All!
Here's my first LOR sequence. I've noticed the sound in the YouTube video is a little off from the lights. But anyway...

I think it looks good. Your defining the beats are nearly perfect and you've got a good parity going with the type of sound versas which lights you want on. I'm a newbie as well so I've not even had my first show yet...coming fast!

dgrant wrote:

I'm a newbie as well so I've not even had my first show yet...coming fast!

Tell me about it! Seems like it was just January last week!

As I mentioned, the video's sound is a bit out of synchronization with what is seen -probably because I shot it with, and uploaded it from my phone. The actual simulation file syncs better :)

I've sequenced 20 songs/tunes already but since I retired, I've got the time to do it. They're all done other than refining here and there plus I went from 32 channels initially to now 96...so I had to go back and refine all the songs. I heard in here that it takes about 10 hours a minute of music to sequence doing a good job. I spend about 3 hours for the whole song therefore an average of 3 hours a minute for me. Then I connected the the first 32 channels to actual strings laying on the floor to get a better idea of the shimmering and twinkling, then refined some more! Since I don't know anyone here personally who's done this, I have no clue if I'm doing it right or not but it is what it is. As far as I know, there's only one other person in the area who does this and supposedly spent a million dollars on their display, therefore guessing if they have that kind of money, they paid someone to do the sequencing too. Their display is pretty good from the videos I've seen but frankly, I think it could be better done. Still nice though :D

very nice,you picked a good song to start with good beats short song. very nice job

dgrant wrote: