Light-O-Rama Forums

Easter

eurbani

Hello All,

I'm new to LOR and already have 5 controllers. I plan to buy 5 more before Christmas.

Playing with them on the computer/family room floor isn't at all satisfying. So, I'm doing a 32 channel Easter Display.

I'm turning my retired white incan lights into Easter lights. they will look like this.

422362_3477831109078_1717039081_n.jpg

I will have 8 sets of the purple and 8 sets of yellow on my bushes. I will have 9 sets of multi-colored on a tree.

I also have a bunny blow-up (yes, I know to seperate the motor/lights for LOR). Behind the bunny, I am putting 6 sets of net lights laying flat on the ground (for the bunny trail).

I'm 90% done sequencing to Here Comes Peter Cotton Tail (Gene Autry version). I hope to have it up the last week of March and turn off on dyngus day (google it).

Is anyone else planning anything?

No plans here. I can't find time to work on Christmas sequencing. I'm getting nervous and it's only March.

I don't have the time either, but I have to say I do like the egg/light idea, that's really good.

shakeonit wrote:

I don't have the time either, but I have to say I do like the egg/light idea, that's really good.

Time! I'm pretty sure that the egg lights will look great, but they take a lot of time. I planned to nest (stack up) 4-6 open eggs and drill through them.

That doesn't work. The second egg and below split rather than have a nice hole. So, it is one egg at a time and even with that, I have to go slowly or the eggs split.

Where are all those good solid cast-iron eggs of my youth? :)

Here are 16 sets of lights. 8 are purple/pink/lavender and 8 are yellow/orange. A set of each will be on each bush. So that I can chase in either or both colors. 16, what a convenient number!

428738_3585210753502_1370265148_3592713_230789289_n.jpg

eurbani wrote:

shakeonit wrote: