Light-O-Rama Forums

group buy?

evan.a

Like others and myself, I find group buy from a newbie very risky. True members who's been here for years, who share their phone numbers with newbies to talk them thur their troubles. who share their video's and idea's on line, And not hiding behind a fake name.
older members who are truly helping newbies should be allowed to make and organize a group sale if he or she chooses.

Here's just an example.

Jeff Milliard has a deal to buy pixels. who wants in?

George Simmons can get edms at a group buy cheap. How many do you want?

These are just an example of us older members who has see ripoffs done to new people. I even sent money out to help a member because of a car crash, I was a newbie. but I've learned my mistake and it did cost me.
Very easy, look at their time on this forum. look at some of their post. buyer beware, not everything is truly real.

Jeff and George is not doing any group buy ... but you know who they are. and are members who can be trusted.

Just me 2 cents that I had to borrow.

CSE or Champ posted his same deal on DIY a few month ago. An admin at DIY saw a problem with him and his stratum at DIY over a month of joining, and in making a group buy.

I did send a copy of it to the lor admin to review with my concern of it. I did not comment on the thread, because I"M a bully...

Champs post is deleted and he is banned at DIY. LOR should learn from this and start recording ip addresses. to stop all the name calling of us older timers on the forum that spend all year long on this forum. YES all year long...Get to the bottom line of who is truly a newbie joining to learn. and not a member starting a new name, because he stole something from another member, and wants to be and play A victim.

That is the true problem.