Light-O-Rama Forums

To LOR and the crazies

hdracer

Just wanted to say I have been looking and reading these forums for a few years... Well I finally talked myself into signing up, purchased controller(s).. Actually printed out the WHOLE s3 Bible...

Well after reading quit a bit of the manual decided to hook up a controller and about 8 strands. to say the least I havent been this excited about a hobby since I bought my first Harley many moons ago.. The set up was gravy! Wanted to thank ALL of the LOR group including each & everyone of the crazies here on the forums!

As of 4 years ago I stopped doing my major hobby of Harley drag racing.. Got married had a beautiful daughter and been walking in circles to find a new happiness that is safer than going 0-140 mph in a 1/4 mile... Well i believe this is it!

For any of you that ride Harleys I will gladly help you with any questions or parts.. For I am a Manager over a Harley Davidson dealership with over 15 years in the industry for tips. But for the most part i will try to decifer my issues before becoming a post hound looking for a free hand out...

What an awesome product! I kick myself for not doing this when I first seen a display years ago!

May God bless you all & Ride safe.:cool:

Johnny

EARLE W. TALLEY wrote:

... and yes we are crazy, but not at 140 MPH.

Well said Earle. I know if I'm going that fast I'm wanting more than two wheels on the ground...

Welcome Johnny! If it turns out to be only half as much fun as you think, I still predict you're gonna have a blast!

Hey hdracer! I also read the forums and manual for a little over a year before my first show this year. This place is an incredible resource and if you get stumped on something, people are really willing to help out.

I've always wanted to learn to ride. I've gone 135 in a car....once....I can't see doing that on a bike....