Light-O-Rama Forums

Question on ICAN RGB lights

asetti

I am new to this, and am working on my first display for XMas 2012!

If I have these lights:

http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202535088/h_d2/ProductDisplay?langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053

Can I controll the RGB on them?

If so, can I acitivate the different bulbs Red one/green one/blue ones with the same control channel? So set it up so the Red Lights come on at a different time for x amount of time then move to blue, than have all three light up together?

Thanks!

asetti wrote:

I am new to this, and am working on my first display for XMas 2012!

If I have these lights:

http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202535088/h_d2/ProductDisplay?langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053

Can I controll the RGB on them?

If so, can I acitivate the different bulbs Red one/green one/blue ones with the same control channel? So set it up so the Red Lights come on at a different time for x amount of time then move to blue, than have all three light up together?

Thanks!
Not the way this stuff works, that strand would be plugged into on outlet/channel off of the controller. You can turn on and off the entire strand (or other effects) but YOU CAN'T control individual bulbs.

On another note, on this message board ICAN and RGB are two different things. ICAN are the old minilights as well as regular bulb lights, it is an abbreviation we use for Incandescent lights of all varieties. RGB are usually RGB "strips" with individual LED lights on the strip, some can be controlled individually while others may not. depends on the item.