Light-O-Rama Forums

Newbie's First Video - looking for feedback

Guest guest

I've finally got videos done of my first LOR driven show. I challenged myself to com up with some tweaks to other sequences that would bring a 16 channel system to life with the impressiveness of larger setups. Tell me how I did? Next year I'm already planning to ad some mini trees, a mega tree, the roof outline and probably at least 32 more channels - but first things first - I NEED MORE POWER B)

Jingle Bells - David Foster

Carol of the Bells

Silent Night

Mad Russian

Jingle Bells - Brian Setzer

Wizards

Hi Darren,

I'll give you some feedback. I'm still very new to this too, so maybe some people with more experience than I can weigh in too.

First, the lights you've set up look fantastic! I like that you kept the window the santa is projected on lightless. The songs you've picked are great as well as the sequencing you have set up (meaning which lights are turning on and off during each run-up or run-down sequence). However, the video was a little hard to look at due to the lights flashing sooooo much and so quickly.

If I was able to control your display from my computer, I would try to slow everything down a bit so people could appreciate what you are doing with the display, your lights, and the sequencing a little more.

I know you have fast tempo'd songs, but it still seems to jump around too much on just my little Windows Media Player screen. I don't know if that translates into it being harder to keep up with in person (when the display takes up your whole field of vision or not).

-Chris

Next year, I will have 16 channels.

I have to agree with a previous poster about the blinky part.

I am planning to more ramps (50-80%, etc.) instead of 100-0-100%, although some parts may require a channel or two to have this.

After enjoying static for so long, I am a little scared to go animated since I see how addictive it becomes. Worse than crack, meth, nicotine, and caffeine.