Light-O-Rama Forums

Please could someone finish this tricky sequence for me!?

Guest guest

I am struggling with the final four minutes of TSO's Cannon, I am running out of time and I am a slow sequencer as this is my first year and ive only had the software 1 month ish, if I sent the song, the file and my channel layout, could someone finish it for me please!?

Merry Christmas

Karl:waycool::tree:

Not to be a wet blanket, but even 'sequence masters' take hours and hours to come up with something like this. Are you really asking for someone to custom-sequence 4 minutes out of a 4:18 song?

You don't say how many channels you have, but a very simple sequence could take 5-10 hours. A much more complex one could take 50 or more... That's a lot to ask someone to do for you...

I'm not trying to be mean, I'm just saying if you find someone to do that kind of work for you, then I have a few sequences I'd like added to my own display :).

Is this your only sequence? If so, you might want to go animated but not musical this year, and spend all of next year sequencing.

Good Luck,

-Tim

My TSO mp3 is 5 minutes long, I have done 1:10 secs of it! So that leaves 4 mins. I have 16 channels.

I have a few sequences to music but this 1 would be the fairy on top of the tree!

captainkarl wrote:

Im finding it to hard using other peoples, I need an LOR sequence master to finish it for my big opening! Id be grateful!

Karl

Karl,

It is immensely difficult to sequence for someone else's light set up. The reasons are too numerous to list but are significant.

The bulk of time spent is with sequencing the beat and the main events in a song. There are some excellent shared sequences out there. Your best course of action at this time is adaptation of a shared sequence. Even if it is not spot on most people will be wowed by it nonetheless.