Light-O-Rama Forums

Opinion wanted

LORi P

I'm a first year newbie. It has taken me much longer than expected to get things set up in the yard. And miserable weather this weekend did not help matters any. I had really hoped to be ready by the last Friday, then when that was not possible I hoped to start last night. But that did not happen either.

Last night I finished putting out the last two trees in the yard. And 90% of the extension cords are where the need to be... just need the controllers to go out.

A few things need to be moved around a little for better visibility. Two trees need 3 more colors of lights added. I have deer to put out, but they are mainly accents - right now they are not included in any sequences - so it does not matter too much if they are there or not.

But for all intents and purposes, I am 99% done with the yard.

Here's the problem.... I still need to put up the lights on the house. C7's on all the peaks and valleys and down-spouts. And icicles on the peaks in the front. My sequences use the house lights a lot.... But I soooooo want to start the show, and probably won't be able to do the roof until this weekend.

I read all the posts on here by people who are up and running and so excited (especially the newbies). I want to get in on the excitement, too. But as of now, I am mainly just disappointed.

Would I be crazy to start the display tonight or tomorrow - without the house lights?

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• LORi P

• jimswinder

• George Simmons

• shfr26

Most people probably wont know what they are missing. They would get a nice surprise when they see it again.. plus you get that time to work out other show and controller bugs.

Also, dont feel like you are the only one running late. I have 120,000 LED and 32,000 incandescent on 1,000 channels waiting for the holiday parade Saturday before they go live.