Light-O-Rama Forums

Please explain enabling and disabling of show

Greg.Ca

As a newbie I have some beginner questions. In the next few days to next few weeks our family will complete various sections of our show. As it turns out our awnings of 6 sections and six colors have already been installed and we are currently testing them. (All working good).

When playing just a sequence in the sequence editor with our network connected, my wife announced, 'Greg, some lights and going off outside!! I was surprised as the show was currrently disabled and no 'shows' were playing howeever the lights were still going on and off. Not sure what to think? I was only looking at the sequence that had been created but our hardware was all connected and sure enough, the lights outside (awnings) were all 'playing'.

Is this normal? Should I have pulled out the USB connection to prevent the lights from illuminating? What can I do to prevent the outside lights from working when editing or viewing any sequence in the sequence editor?

On another question, our first 'show' was a quick test of the awnings and we allowed for the show to turn on automatically but it seems we have to manually 'enable' the show each night to run. How can 'enabling' the show each night be automatic? What am I NOT doing correctly to automatically enable the show every night? --Greg--

The easiest way to get the show to automatically enable is to use the "simple show builder" and creat a schedule for the time you would like, than you just always leave the show enabled.

On the Lor control panel (in your taskbar) make sure launch at startup is checked and enable schedule then you could use simple show builder or for more features you can use the show editor and schedule editor