Light-O-Rama Forums

Another LOR First Timer in Gilbert ,AZ

Guest guest

Hello all , I just wanted to introduce myself . My name is Mike and this is my first year doing the light thing. I am a very experienced computer geek that probably should spend more time with my family. jk. The reason I am doing this this year is because someone I know showed me the Carson Willams video. After watching it I was impressed. Then my friend said your pretty good with computers but you cant do that . I said, wanna bet I could , that kind of stuff is easy for me. She replied Sure Buddy.... So since then I have not said a word to her about it. I stumbled on to the LOR website , and then I am sure you can figure out the rest. Once I recieved the controllers, soldered them up and fired them up. I got the Fever. So I signed up at Planet Christmas and will be doing several detailed sequences on 32 lor channels and 16 on a custom relay board I built. I started the roof lights today and plan to be ready this weekend with at least 3 sequences that are complete on FM Audio & planter speakers for crowds. I am going to spell "I told you I could do it" on my roof just one night for my friend that said this stuff is too advanced for me. lol. Anyways I just wanted to give a shout out & join the world of christmas light geeks.

Happy Displays:waycool::happytree:

Mike

Mike,
Where abouts do you live in Gilbert?I would love to see your show. I also live in Gilbert and have a 32 channel display. I just had the East Valley Tribune out tonight taking pictures for an upcoming article.

Flanman

Hi Mike, welcome to PC. This is my first year doing this also. I have a small place near 19 ave. and Greenway with 32 channels going. Hope to get the mega tree up this week then I'm ready to run my show. I'd like to see yours on one of our Christmas light dives. If you like, P.M. me and we can trade addresses if you get to this end of town.

Thanks

Scott