Light-O-Rama Forums

ccr sequencing

Deck

Hello All:

Ok, hope this is not a silly question. I am new to the whole ccr idea. I currently have 1 16 channel LOR and am thinking of purchasing 2 ccr’s with controllers(making 2 arches) When it comes to programing sequences how easy/hard is it. I would like to start programing now, but how do the ccr channels effect my current 16 channel LOR. Is it possible to start programing now or do you have to wait for the arrival of the CCR? I use ShowTime software. If there is any advise you can offer a newbie would be great. Thanks.

The first thing to keep in mind is you never need the hardware in hand before you begin your programming. You can start today.

How hard is programming the CCR? Well, to some it is quite easy and to others quite hard. You won't know until you try.

You can start programming the CCR now. Simply add a CCR Controller to your current 16 channels, and start programming. When you do, go ahead and accept the defaults for now. (Unless you know what UnitID you want to give to the CCR controller. If you do, set it now.) Once it's in there, you can start programming.

This won't affect your current controller. The CCR controller will connect to your current controller, just like any other LOR device would.

*Disclaimer: I've been using the S3 beta for a while now. Can't recall the exact verbiage to add a CCR.

Thanks for the reply Don, if I get two CCR, how many RGB channels would you add? I have been reading up on it like a mad man and starting to figure things out....but will no doubt have some silly questions....

Let's see how good (or bad) the memory is...

Right click on your bottom most channel and select "Add Device" From there, choose a Cosmic Color Ribbon (or Cosmic Color Device) from the listed controllers. Go with the default on the rest.

That will create 50 RGB channels for you, all ready to go for the CCR. It will also create the macro channels. (See the CCR docs for macros.)