Light-O-Rama Forums

My first sequence!

LORi P

This is my first year using LOR. I know everyone says to start early, but I've done more lurking on the forum than sequencing. I have seen others who have posted that they already have several sequences finished... so I have felt a little behind. But I finished my first sequence today! Yippee! :P:D:D

http://www.youtube.com/user/miakittymeow2?feature=mhee

MikeH wrote:

Very good!

MikeH

Thanks Mike! I'm pretty excited that the sequence that has been half done for a long time is finally finished!!

LORi P wrote:

This is my first year using LOR. I know everyone says to start early, but I've done more lurking on the forum than sequencing. I have seen others who have posted that they already have several sequences finished... so I have felt a little behind. But I finished my first sequence today! Yippee! :P:D :D

http://www.youtube.com/user/miakittymeow2?feature=mhee

very impressive is this more than 32 channels? with rgb looks like alot more

james campbell wrote:

very impressive  is this more than 32 channels? with rgb looks like alot more

I've promised to limit my new obsession to 32 channels this year, though I am dying to have a megatree..... that's just gonna have to wait.

I only have 32 channels and no RGB. I have tried to make the most of my channels because 32 can get used up pretty quickly. This sequence actually only uses 29 channels:

Roof/gutters: 4 Channels (1W 1B 1R 1G)
Icicles: 1 Channel (1W)
Tall tree: 4 Channels (1W 1B 1R 1G)
Three clusters of 3 trees: 6 Channels (3W 1B 1R 1G)
Line of 5 trees: 14 Channels (5W 3B 3R 3G)

Thanks for all your kind words and support!
Lori

Guest Don Gillespie

Brian Mitchell wrote:

Wish mine looked that good my first year.
Great job!

Ditto

You did a great job, great use of all the channels you are using also :P

Dan Ancona wrote:

One done, what's song is next? good work.

Hi Dan,