Light-O-Rama Forums

Cat songs - bittersweet

LORi P

I am a newbie. My first year using LOR will be 2011. I was sooooo excited to get back from a business trip last weekend and play with my shiny new controllers that arrived while I was gone!!! I was a little disappointed at first that it took longer than expected to hook up all the cords.... who can be patient when you want to get to the fun stuff???

By the end of the day Saturday, I had a small mega-tree set up in my basement and was experimenting away!

Then on Sunday, my excitement was dampened when I found out my cat passed away. I decided that I wanted to make a sequence in her honor. At first I thought I'd use a song from a Christmas CD where all the lyrics are cats meowing, but I did not really like that idea. Then I thought of a better idea.... "The Lion Sleeps Tonight".

I thought I'd ask for input from this creative group about other possible 'cat' songs to use.....
Do you have any suggestions???

As a cat owner myself who recently last a cat who was with us for 10 years I feel your pain. I think anything you do would be great. after all it's your display. Maybe dedicate the who thing in your cats honor.

Amazon MP3 and search for jingle cats. I plan to use several for cats and dogs as our charity is the Arlington Animal Welfare League.

Don't forget this one: "Cat's Eye" from the movie of the same name. Although this one may be more suited to a Halloween display, it's basically just an instrumental (at least the version I have is) and it may be okay for Christmas, it does have a "jingly" type sound to it!

BTW: Sorry for the loss of your cat, we went through that Feb. 2009 when we had to put one of our purr buddy family members down. Simba was 16 and had gone into severe renal failure from diabetes. It's never easy to lose a very much loved pet, uhm, make that family member!