Light-O-Rama Forums

Show Editor Question

Guest guest

OK, here is the background to my question, and what I've done so far. Newbie here, with 32 channels in his first year doing this. I've created a template for my 32 channel layout. In that layout, all 32 channels have been named, and show up in each new musical sequence I create. Ive sequenced 2 songs so far, and have started messing around with the show editor to see how it will all come together. Now...working towards my question: I plan to pick up a FM transmitter soon, and want to make a sign so people know which freq to tune too.....SO......Lets say I have Unit 2/channel 16 controlling my "Tune your Radio" sign. I understand the show editor is broken out into different sections....Background, than Start up, than animations, then Musical sequences, than Shutdown.

Lets say I want to have my inflateable santa come on...and STAY on all night. THEN.....i want a "Tune Your Radio sign to light up next ( I'm assuming those 2 events would go in the start up program), and then I want the radio sign to start flashing for about 20 seconds BEFORE each musical sequence......to highlight the fact a song is about to begin, than go to constant on while each musical sequence plays, then shut off after the musical sequences end.....leaving the inflateable santa powered up until the next musical show stars, what is the easiest way to set that up. I figured I could control the flashing at the begining of each song, but dont know how you can put a 10 or 20 second delay at the BEGINING of a song?? From what I can tell, you can only change the total length of the song....which adds dead time to the end, not the begining.