Light-O-Rama Forums

Winter Holiday House 2010

ryebred

This is my first year doing an animated display and everything has been running without a hitch since November 28th. I finally got a video camera and went outside the last couple of nights to try and get video of the display but it hasn't been easy with all the cars and people that keep pulling up in front of me to watch the show. Out of 12 sequences, I managed to capture three without a lot of traffic in the picture and I have posted them to youtube. I am still playing with the settings on the camera also.

Winter Wonderland

Music Box Dancer

Joy to the World

The videos can also be seen on my website along with pictures and other information on the display.

http://www.winterholidayhouse.com/

Myles wrote:

Whoa! YouTube hasn't it down! Props to you my good man!!

-Myles

The original videos of my LOR animations with music were blocked on youtube. But all I did was click the dispute link that they give you and copy and paste the text about the fair use act and in less than an hour the videos were unblocked.

ryebred wrote:

Myles wrote:
Whoa! YouTube hasn't it down! Props to you my good man!!

-Myles

The original videos of my LOR animations with music were blocked on youtube. But all I did was click the dispute link that they give you and copy and paste the text about the fair use act and in less than an hour the videos were unblocked.

Nice!!

-Myles

I'm still 1/2 asleep and the 1st cup of coffee hasnt went down yet, but am I seeing Red, Green and Blue in your arches too? Carol of Bells I see red turning on? Maybe I'm crazy? Anyhow, very nice indeed! The traffic driving in front of the camera drives me crazy. I shoot @ 630 am and have to deal with all the people going to work!

Bob Wingert wrote: